Governing Body


The Governing Body of Highbury Quadrant is made up of Staff Governors, parent governors, local authority governors and community governors. Their role is to set the school’s strategic direction, ensure accountability and act as a critical friend to the school’s senior leaders.

All Governors are volunteers. Parent Governors are appointed via election by the parent community. The Headteacher is automatically a Governor and the LA will appoint their representative. Additional Governors may be Co-opted by the appointed Governing Body. This is done by means of a skills audit which may identify that the school could benefit from additional expertise or experience to achieve specific a aim.

Governors use their expertise to ensure they provide a good balance of support and challenge to leaders ” – OFSTED


Our Governing Body Are …

Terry Stacy – Chairperson
Faith Glasgow – Vice Chair
Terri Higgins – Headteacher (Employed by the School)
Jennie Haughton – Staff Governor (Employed by the School)
Dee Carter – Coopted Governor
Kate Tolson – Coopted Governor
Katy Potts – Coopted Governor
Amy Ballinger – Coopted Governor
Gabriel Anstis – Coopted Governor
John Boreiko – Coopted Governor
Rachel Boston – Coopted Governor
Santiago Bell-Bradford – Local Authority Governor

Lesley Pearson – Clerk to the Governing Body


Register of Governor Business Interests updated 07.11.22


Governing body Committees and Chairpersons Are…

Kate Tolson – Joint Chair of the Resources Committee (previously Finance & Premises Committee but now amalgamated)
Faith Glasgow – Chair of Standards Committee